Board of Directors

The DMSEF Board of Directors is made up of parents from every school in the district who volunteer our time to ensure the highest quality education for our children. Our Board generally has two representatives from each school in the district. We may have openings at some schools to become DMSEF directors and we welcome new board members and volunteers. We encourage parents to reach out to your school principal, current DMSEF directors, or [email protected] to learn more about our organization and how you can join us.

DMSEF Board of Directors, 2021 – 2022

Phoebe Gardiner Katsell – President and ChairmanAshley FallsEmail
Jen Holder – Treasurer Ocean AirEmail
Annik Whittle– Secretary Ocean AirEmail
Annik Whittle – Vice President Ocean AirEmail
Jennifer Maggenti – Vice President CommunicationsDel Mar HeightsEmail
Katrin Engel – Vice President Fundraising StrategiesSage CanyonEmail
David Evans – Director Carmel Del MarEmail
Veronica Ford – Director Carmel Del MarEmail
Laddan HashemianCarmel Del MarEmail
Kris Gabele– DirectorDel Mar HeightsEmail
William Rhett – Director Del Mar HeightsEmail
Becky Ferdman – Director Del Mar HillsEmail
Heather Clark – DirectorDel Mar HillsEmail
Sandra Pfeiffer – DirectorSycamore RidgeEmail
Roger Yu – Director Torrey Hills Email